Neurology Diversity Officer and Chair:

Mwiza Ushe, MA, MD

Neurology Diversity Officer and Chair
Assistant Professor, Neurology

Steering Committee:

Committee representatives

  • Relay diversity initiatives within each section and implement them specifically for the section.
  • Be available to discuss issues of diversity, equity, inclusion and belonging that come up in each section and relay them to the rest of the committee or department leadership as needed.
  • Encourage continued or improved practices in DEI&B in the section.

Section diversity advisors

  • Undergo specific DA training.
  • Be engaged during the recruitment process for all hires of the section to ensure equity through the job description, listing, interview and on boarding process.
  • Ensure each search team member has done diversity training and is engaged in good DEI&B practices throughout the training.
  • This position is activated during the hiring process.

Full list of members

SectionRoleNameEmail
Movement DisordersNeurology Diversity LiaisonMwiza Usheushem@wustl.edu
ADRCSteering Committee MemberJoyce Balls-Berryj.balls-berry@wustl.edu
ADRCSteering Committee MemberGanesh Babulalbabulalg@wustl.edu
AdministrationSteering Committee MemberSheri Farberfarbers@wustl.edu
AdministrationSteering Committee MemberShonda Dukescunninghams@wustl.edu
AdministrationSteering Committee MemberKally Colemancoleman.k@wustl.edu
Adult ResidencyRepresentativeEnmanuel Perezeperezmartinez@wustl.edu
Adult ResidencyRepresentativeChrstine Rankinek.rankine@wustl.edu
Adult ResidencyRepresentativeShashika Rodrigom.rodrigo@wustl.edu
Pediatric ResidencyRepresentativeMaria Galardimmgalardi@wustl.edu
Pediatric ResidencyRepresentativeAimee Morrisaemorris@wustl.edu
PM&R ResidencyRepresentativeBrittany Dukesb.d.dukes@wustl.edu
PM&RRepresentativePepper Cyrpcyr@wustl.edu
Movement DisordersRepresentativeMeghan Campbellushem@wustl.edu
Movement DisordersDiversity AdvisorMwiza Ushemeghanc@wustl.edu
Neuro Critical CareRepresentativePeter Kangpeterkang@wustl.edu
Neuro Critical CareDiversity AdvisorPeter Kangpeterkang@wustl.edu
General NeurologyRepresentativeMallory Henrymalloryhenry@wustl.edu
Neuro Critical CareDiversity AdvisorTerrance Kummerkummert@wustl.edu
StrokeRepresentativeOsvaldo Laurido-Soto ojlaurido-soto@wustl.edu
StrokeDiversity AdvisorOsvaldo Laurido-Soto ojlaurido-soto@wustl.edu
NeuromuscularRepresentativeBecky Hopfingermhopfinger@wustl.edu
NeuromuscularDiversity AdvisorBecky Hopfingermhopfinger@wustl.edu
EpilepsyRepresentativeMary Bertrandbertrandm@wustl.edu
EpilepsyDiversity AdvisorMary Bertrandbertrandm@wustl.edu
Neuro IDRepresentative
Neuro IDDiversity Advisor
pediatric NeuorlogyDiversity AdvisorSheel Pathakpathaks@wustl.edu
Pediatric NeuorlogyRepresentativeMary Bertrandbertrandm@wustl.edu
PM&R Diversity AdvisorThy Huskeyhuskeyt@wustl.edu
PM&R RepresentativeAlejandra Camacho-Sotoacamacho-soto@wustl.edu
NeuroinflammatoryRepresentativeSalim Chahinchahins@wustl.edu
NeuroinflammatoryDiversity AdvisorSalim Chahinchahins@wustl.edu
Research/Hope CenterRepresentativeAnneliese M. Schaeferamschaefer@wustl.edu
NeurooncologyRepresentativeDavid Gutmanngutmannd@wustl.edu
SleepDiversity AdvisorAfou Boireafoussatouboire@wustl.edu
SleepRepresentativeKyle Ogle
NCISRepresentativeDennis Krazldkrazl@wustl.edu
NCISRepresentativeRonay Sarronaysar@wustl.edu
NCISDiversity AdvisorChristy Picardcpicard@wustl.edu
NCISRepresentativeLaura Kuchnickikuchnickil@wustl.edu
NCISRepresentativeNina O’Connelloconnelllnina@wustl.edu
NCISRepresentativeMica Witherspoonawitherspoon@wustl.edu
NCISRepresentativeChristie Lyonschristie.lyons@wustl.edu
NCISRepresentativeDana Anzaloneanzaloned@wustl.edu
NCISRepresentativePatricia Burkep.burke@wustl.edu
NCISRepresentativeKayli Falkler Bechererkayli.falkler@wustl.edu
Research StaffRepresentative
Research StaffDiversity Advisor
Department Fellowship CoordinatorRepresentativeRobyn Beard
ADRCRepresentativeM. Elena Jonesjonesmariaelena@wustl.edu